Do You Belief In Miracles?

IMG0405AThis a special year-end dedication to the God of Miracles….

I have sojourned in this world for a while. I have seen a lot of things happen. I have heard a lot of strange testimonies – all attesting to the awesome power of God. However, it was in 2001 God proved to me that all those strange testimonies were actually true.

Is it possible for a man’s heart to be beating for hours without blood in his system? I don’t have to be a Doctor to know that it will only take a miracle for that to be possible. Well, God visited that miracle on my brother in that fateful night of September 21(or thereabout), 2001. After that incident, I believed anything I am told that God did. Because, indeed, with God, all things are possible. I can’t think of a better way of expressing my gratitude to this God of Miracle other than “advertising” Him as much as I can.

As my year-end thanks giving post, the last post for the year, I have decided to share five memorable display of awesomeness by God, as a way of further telling my blog visitors that GOD is real and His power knows no limit or impossibility. Enjoy your read…

The miracle at the Red sea

Exodus 14 is my favourite Bible chapter. I call it My Comforter. It talks about how God turned hopelessness into victory. It sounded very unreasonable to me when God told Moses and the Israelites to match on towards the Red Sea. It sounded much more unreasonable when He told Moses to tell the Israelites to stand firm…..in the midst of absolute danger!!! But the God of Miracles showed His awesome power without weapons of war or any physical contact.

For me, many times, He has turned what seemed like a hopeless situation into testimonies. 2014 promises to be a year filled with miracles…for me and my family and for you too 🙂

Abraham and Sarah bear a child at 100 and 90 years old respectively

Sarah was childless until she was 90 and had lost hope completely. Sarah and Abraham laughed at God when He told them that they will have Isaac. As far as they were concerned it was impossible to have a child at their ages. But God asked..

Is anything too hard for the LORD –  Gen18:14

But to proof His awesome power…

…the LORD visited Sarah as He had said

and the Lord did unto Sarah as He has spoken

…at the set time of which He had spoken to him – Gen 21:1-2

If God can do it for a 90 and 100 year old, then what is the reason behind the lack of hope for a much more younger couple.

Feeding of 500 people with five loaves of bread and two fishes

These days, it costs so much to feed a small family, talk less of a large family, how much more 5000 people. But Jesus shocked a gathering of 5000 people when He…

…took the loaves and when He had given thanks,

he distributed to the disciples and

the disciples to them that were set down;

and likewise of the fishes as much as they would – John 6:11

Just when everyone was confused as to what had happened, 12 baskets of fragments that remained were gathered. This was not magic. It was the GOD of Miracle whose powers knows no impossibility, at work.

The great catch of fish

In John 21, we are told of how Peter went out fishing and caught nothing. Then Jesus said…

Throw your net on the right side of the boat

and you will find some. When they did they

were unable to haul the net in because

of the large number of fish – John 21:6

The Lord is still performing these miracles in the lives of those who seek His intervention after toiling for so long without success.

The fall of the wall of Jericho

Man fights using weaponry. God fights without coming down for any physical contact. The fall of the wall of Jericho (Joshua 6:20) by mere blowing of the horn and shouting to the Lord, is a clear indication of how powerful GOD can be. Jericho was a strong city, heavily fortified with double wall. But nothing stops the God of Miracles from doing what He wants to do. For it is written…

The weapons of our warfare are not canal,

but mighty through God to the

pulling down of strongholds – 2 Cor 10:4

At this juncture, I want to say a big thank you to this awesome God of miracles who has done so many miracles for me and my family in 2013, some of which I do not even know about. It has been a great privilege enjoying your grace, mercy and love in 2013. I humbly beg that this should continue in 2014. I also wish the person reading this post now the same thing.

Big thanks too for all that my blogs, https://justmikemon.wordpress.com and http://businessplaze.wordpress.com have been able to achieve so far. I look forward to greater achievements in 2014.

God bless 2014 for us all, amen !!!

Leave a Reply

