Be Thankful

d-best-is-yet-to-com.jpg

My mates are getting married.
My mates are getting good jobs.
My mates are succeeding.
My mates are living overseas.
My mates are buying cars.
My mates are building houses.
My mates are this……my mates are that……

It is a pity you literally forgot about your mates in the mortuary, your mates in the psychiatric homes, your mates that are roaming the streets, your mates that are jobless, hungry, blind, deaf……….

Be thankful.

Only 46 days is left and we would be saying bye bye to 2013. Some slept yesterday and didn’t wake up today. We’re sinners but GOD has been showing us mercy. God still has plans for you and I before the year ends. Some people are in jail without committing any crime, but you are reading my post via a computer or smartphone. That means your senses are intact. You ate last night but some didn’t or couldn’t. You and I are not alive because we are faithful or because we have never sinned before, but it is the MERCY and GRACE of God that has kept us alive.

INDEED GOD LOVES YOU.

Be thankful…..

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: I love awards!! | Common Sense in an uncommon world

Leave a Reply

