Truly, GOD Answers Prayers !!!

G.O..jpg

Pastor E.A. Adeboye, General Overseer, RCCG.

Saturday, 16th March 2013, will for ever be a day to remember for a colleague of mine. That was the day God, in His infinite wisdom and magnanimity decided to make her the happiest woman in the world, by making her a mother….after waiting on God for……wait for it…….nine years !!! Wowwww !!! I can imagine the feeling. I can imagine the way she smiles now. I can imagine how the new father feels. I can also imagine how they now see God.

One thing that is hard to explain is why GOD does things the way and time He does them. But what I don’t need any Pastor to tell me is that TRULY,  GOD ANSWERS PRAYERS !!! Its really encouraging for me because she is the third person I will talk to God about concerning the fruit of the womb, and God did not make me, and every other person who wished her God’s mercies, to be put to shame.

So, to GOD be all the glory for His mercies for allowing fertilisation to take place, for seeing her through during the pregnancy, delivery and post delivery. Glory be to God for the angelic gift of a boy that ended the nine months journey. May His mercies and grace continue to shine upon her, the baby ad the husband. May the Lord be a father to the baby in all respects.

Are you waiting on God for something? Be patient. Is it not better to wait on God for ever than to run after the devil and his disciples?  Hold on tight to God. It is worth it because (Prov 10:22 says) : “The blessing of the LORD, it maketh rich, and he addeth no sorrow with it.”

Put Him to remembrance all the time.  Isaiah 43:26 says : “Put me in remembrance: let us plead together: declare thou, that thou mayest be justified.”

Do not listen to discouraging stories. Do not be moved by discouraging scenes. No matter how hopeless the situation might be “….. with God nothing shall be impossible” (Luke 1:37).  The Israelites (Exodus 14) were completely hopeless at the Red Sea. But God shocked them all when  “…the LORD said to Moses, “Why do you cry to me?  Tell the people of Israel to go forward.” (Exodus 14:15). It sounds really stupid. Isn’t it?  But, as by GOD,  ” Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and the LORD drove the sea back by a strong east wind all night, and made the sea dry land, and the waters were divided. And the people of Israel went into the midst of the sea on dry ground, the waters being a wall to them on their right hand and on their left.”

God is awesome !!! For me and my household, the taste of the pudding is in the eating. It is either GOD or GOD. Are you waiting on Him for anything ? Do you know someone who is ? I have a message from from GOD to you (or the person) :

 “For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will  seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”                                                                                                                  

Thanks for your time and CONGRATULATIONS to Mrs Itunu Ashogbon and family.

Related posts :

With God all things are possible

Praying your through in an unsafe world

Withholding what belongs to God

Pause for a while…and count your blessings

If God is on our side…Michael Jackson on mind

Never lose hope…

Child delivery : A tribute to God almighty and all mothers, especially my late sister

Keep your head up : God is still God

The amazing grace of God

Childlessness : Marriage gone sour

Leave a Reply

