It’s Just A Mere Dream ?

Image courtesy Danilo Rizzuti/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy Danilo Rizzuti/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Hi. I had a very good experience in church yesterday. Aside from the usual prayers, praise and worship, the sermon delivered by the guest Pastor talked about a very important topic – Dreams !

It is no news to me that God speaks through dreams. What really made it special to me was that it further made me to take my dreams very serious, whether it is good or bad. Now I cannot hear myself say its “just a mere dream.”

God has spoken to me many times through dreams, most of which eventually came to pass. Actually, they were just revelations by God requiring appropriate actions. I once had a nightmare concerning my son. We woke up, he went to school, and the dream played out like a movie script. My only saving grace was the fact God had already revealed it to me the previous night and I disturbed God with prayers. My son was guarded by the angels of God. Praise God !

I belief in dreams. For me, a dream is not “just a mere dream.” Some dreams are intended to tell you what God wants to do (Gen 41:32 ), reveal things to you (Jere 29:8-9), speak to prophets (Num 12:6), explain a mystery to you (Matt 1:20-21), reveal your coming promotion (Gen 28:12-15, 37:5), or warn you of an impending danger (Gen 20:3-7). There are so many other biblical instances of where God spoke through dreams.

In some cases, the devil and his “disciples” use dreams as a medium of attack. There are cases of one being fed in the dream and sickesss or death follows afterwards in the real world. There have been cases of sexual intercourse in the dream resulting into miscarriages, delayed marriages and sometimes death in the real world. There have been cases of one falling down and sustaining injuries, only for one to be involved in a ghastly motor accident eventually – all because they treated the dreams as “mere dreams.”

Dreams are supernatural, spiritual and scriptural. So, when next you have a dream, take it to God in prayer, especially if its a bad one. Better still, see someone who can interceed on your behalf. God must be brought into the picture – whether it’s a good one or a bad one. God has the ability to bring good dreams to pass and equally cancel bad dreams !

Please do non’t say “its just a mere dream!”

God bless us all.

 

Related posts :

God speaks in so many ways

God’s wisdom

Lord, have your way…

 

 

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

