The Amazing Grace Of God

ImageIt’s being a while that I wanted to do this post. But for one reason or the other I have not. But after hearing the loss of a baby of a colleague’s friend after delivery, I just had to deal with procrastination and get this post done.

I am one of those who believe so much in the fact that GOD is awesomely magnanimous – doing so much for man and me in particular, when we do not actually deserve it all. I believe so much in the fact that I am surrounded by so many things I do not deserve – the amazing grace of God ! I am 100% convinced that if not for God, I would have been woken up from my sleep, only to realize that all I have today and what I am today, were just fantasies in the mind of a dreamer. I believe so much in the AMAZING GRACE of God.

Have you stopped to ask which human being can be so good to you despite all the bad things you may have done to him or her?  Is there any human being, living or dead, who can tell me that all he or she has, or has had, is as a result of their hard work and probably, their educational qualifications?  Come on ! Did you not hear that 13000 people applied for the post of drivers in Dangote Group(Google it), and majority of which were MBA and PhD holders? Can you say that these ones have not worked hard enough or read enough? How come their papers and years of hard work could not fetch them their dream jobs? I guess you will say it’s the unemployment situation in Nigeria; or perhaps that they are not well connected. Well, carry out your research. Nigeria is not alone in this strange situation.

Check out the life of every successful person you know – entertainment, sports, law, technology, medicine and much more – you will observe that there are numerous people out there who are several times better. But sadly, they are not as successful or successful at all. Why? Simple. God blesses whoever He chooses to bless. He releases His grace to whoever He so desires. The successful ones are simply products of the amazing grace of God (whether they accept or not), and His actions are unquestionable. God is awesomely magnanimous !

Someone once said He cannot see anything that God has done for him, just because things were not too rosy with him. And I asked “what about the extra ordinary gift of life.” Do you know that man would have taken the “little” he has given him because of ingratitude?  But God rarely does that. That is because He is God, and will not act like man. His grace is very strange and can only be comparable with His grace. God is awesomely magnanimous.

ImageHave you ever wondered why wicked and evil people live long and even live a good life? Well, that again is because God’s grace is awesome and can only be comparable to His grace. It’s really annoying really. But that is what makes God different from us.

For it is written (Rom 9:15-16) :

 …. I will have mercy on whom I 

will have mercy, and I will have compassion on

whom I will have compassion. So, it is not of him that willeth,

nor of him that runneth, but of God that sheweth mercy

So, the bottom line of my post is simple : we are all enjoying the AMAZING GRACE OF GOD, no matter who you are and whatever you may be ; yes I mean everyone created by God. The Bible (Rom 3:23) says that:

for all have sinned, and come 

short of the glory of God.

So, if you have not been doing it, make it a daily task to thank Him for all you have achieved in life. Always thank Him for His unmerited favors and mercies towards you and all that concerns you. Resist the temptation of stealing the glory which belongs to God and giving it to something else or someone else. Where you refuse, one day you might find yourself without that grace that you have constantly been relegating to the background of your life and endeavors. You will be left alone to be helped by that thing or person you have always depended upon. Do not wait till then. Thus says the Lord (Prov. 1:24-27) :

 because I have called and ye refused; I have stretched

out my hand, and no man regarded; but ye have set at 

nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof,

 I will also laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your 

fear cometh; when your fear cometh as desolation and

 your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress 

and anguish cometh upon you. 

So, brother or sister, give God what belongs to Him……always acknowledge His AMAZING GRACE because He is awesomely Magnanimous!!!

Thanks for your time.

8 Comments

  1. Pingback: I love awards!! | Common Sense in an uncommon world

Leave a Reply

